January 28, 2021

Ramaphosa Announce His Cabinet Members: Here are the members #CaninetReshuffle

President Ramaphosa has finally announced his cabinet members following his election as the new president of South Africa.

President Ramaphosa: Image by Rekord Media.
The new cabinet comprises of new and familiar faces yet with the missing ones. Fikile Mbalula, Des van Rooyen, Lynne Brown, Nkosinathi Nhleko and David Mahlobo are among those who were fired.
Ramaphosa has also indicated that there are still vacant positions to be filled.
Here is the new cabinet of South Africa

Nomvula Mokonyane
Minister of Communications

Jeff Radebe
Minister of Energy

Naledi Pandor
Minister of Higher Education and Training

Malusi Gigaba
Minister of Home Affairs

Nomaindia Mfeketo
Minister of Human Settlements

Lindiwe Sisulu
Minister of International Relations and Cooperation.

Gwede Mantashe
Minister of Mineral Resources.

Bheki Cele
Minister of Police

Pravin Gordhan
Minister of Public Enterprises

Ayanda Dlodlo
Minister of Public Service and Administration

Thulas Nxesi
Minister of Public Works

Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
Minister of Rural Development & Land Reform

Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane
Minister of Science and Technology

Susan Shabangu
Minister of Social Development

Toko Xasa
Minister of Sport & Recreation

Dipuwo Letsatsi-Dupa
Minister of State Security

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma
Minister in the Presidency; PM&E

Bathabile Dlamini
Minister of Women in the Presidency

Derek Hanekom
Minister of Tourism

Blade Nzimande
Minister of Transport

Gugile Nkwinti
Minister of Wanted and Sanitation

Sfiso Buthelezi
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Pinky Kekana
Deputy Minister of Communications

Mondli Gungubele
Deputy Minister of Finance

Cassel Mathale
Deputy Minister of Small Business Development

Chana Pilane-Majeke
Deputy Minister: Public Service & Administration

David Mabuza
Deputy President of South Africa

Zweli Mkhize
Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Nhlanhla Nene
Minister of Finance

Reginah Mohaule
Deputy Minister of International Relations and Cooperations.

The positions of Deputy Minister of Public Enterprises and Deputy Minister in the Presidency for Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation will remain vacant.

“I wish to express my appreciation to all outgoing Ministers and Deputy Ministers for their service to government and to the people of South Africa,” Ramaphosa concluded.

The new ministers and Deputy Ministers will be sworn in on Tuesday, 27th February in Cape Town, Parliament.

Read Previous

Why The Soil’s Success Hurt Me – Samthing Soweto

Read Next

Mbalula: I did not expect to be removed, but I accept change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.