January 24, 2021

Baxter Names Final AFCON Squad

By Staff Writer

Bafana Bafana coach Stuart Baxter has announced his final 23-man squad to go to the Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) in Egypt.

Keagan Dolly is going to miss out on this one due to an injury. Rivaldo Coetzee was given some time off to attend his “critical I’ll” mother.

Meanwhile, On Monday Bafana embarked on training with 28-man on the cards, but CAF rules allow for only 23 players to be registered.

Bafana’s full AFCON squad:

Goalkeepers: Darren Keet, Ronwen Williams, Bruce Bvuma

Defenders: Thulani Hlatshwayo, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Sifiso Hlanti, Thamsanqa Mkhize, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Innocent Maela, Daniel Cardoso,

Midfielders: Bongani Zungu, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Dean Furman, Hlompho Kekana, Tiyani Mabunda, Thulani Serero, Thembinkosi Lorch, Lebogang Maboe, Themba Zwane.

Forwards: Percy Tau, Lebo Mothiba, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Lars Veldwijk.

South Africa have been drawn into Group D at the Africa Cup of Nations, which kicks off on June 21 in Egypt.

Read Previous

Maphorisa, Burna Boy and Wizkid to drop Amapiano Track

Read Next

Teacher Shot Dead At KZN School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.